Blog Spotlight: Compass Rose Sales Team

sales_team_blog_image


You may or may not have seen one of our three Sales Associates at an Open Season event talking to you about the different insurance solutions Compass Rose Benefits Group (CRBG) provides Federal employees. As Open Season begins to wind down, what better time to put a face to a name! In addition to our Health Plan Administration team – highlighted in this article – our Sales Team also prides itself on providing excellent service to both members and interested prospects. Our small, but very diligent, team of three sales representatives is highly trained and offers a wide variety of experiences and skills.

So, as we wrap up Open Season, we want to give current and possibly new members an insider’s look at the CRBG Sales Team.

Markie Simmons | Senior Sales Representative

As a Senior Sales Representative, I help inform federal employees about the various insurance solutions provided by Compass Rose Benefits Group, which help safeguard members and their families. I like being out at events where I get to share valuable information with federal employees that allows them to make better decisions about health care and insurance options that best fits their needs. While the weather isn’t always great when traveling to events, my love for sales comes from my interest in getting out and meeting new people, as well as sharing information—I could not sit at the same desk all day, every day!

Five random facts about Markie include:

  • I am happily married.
  • I have a 110-pound Great White Pyrenees that loves car rides.
  • I love my job.
  • I have an organic vegetable garden.
  • I enjoy listening to all types of music.

When it comes to my ‘Sales Specialty’, my focus is the Compass Rose Health Plan; however, I am enjoying more opportunities to promote our New York Life, Group Term Life Insurance product.  

Marcus Rhodes | Senior Sales Representative

As a Senior Sales Representative, like Markie, I also inform federal employees about different CRBG insurance solutions that protect members and their families. After graduating from Howard University and serving in the United States Army, I fell into the sales industry by accident; I realized that not only was I good at sales, but I also enjoyed it, so I never stopped selling.  I enjoy researching new opportunities and markets for CRBG that help expand our reach throughout the country.  I also like the challenge of working with new people and the ability to meet our members and prospects at events.

Five random facts about Marcus include:

  • I’m ex-military – I served in the United States Army.
  • I play the drums, keyboard, and triangle.
  • Both my parents grew up in the same neighborhood.
  • I am a 3rd generation Washingtonian.
  • I’ve driven across the country twice.

When it comes to my ‘Sales Specialty’, my focus is Life Insurance and generating new business!

Amanda Cody | Sales Associate

As the newest addition to the Sales Team, I’m helping my fellow team members inform federal employees about CRBG insurance products that work best for their needs. I joined the Compass Rose Sales Team for many reasons—good camaraderie, cohesiveness, and enthusiasm—but mainly because I wanted to be involved on the front lines with selling our great products. I enjoy being out at events, because it gives me the chance to educate prospective members about our Health and Life Insurance plans, as well as service our current members who may have questions of their own. As a personal health ‘guru’, I enjoy sharing my knowledge with others to help them make informed decisions about their health care!

Five random facts about Amanda include:

  • My favorite meal is a medium rare bacon cheeseburger with pepper jack cheese, topped with fried egg, and a side of French Fries.
  • My dad was a math teacher before he retired and my mom worked for the Credit Union; however, I can hardly add without a calculator!
  • In my spare time, one of my favorite things to do is go to art museums.
  • My favorite dessert is PIE.
  • I’m an avid runner and I love to travel. I like to combine the two – I refer to this as “race-cation”.

When it comes to my ‘Sales Specialty’, I know the Compass Rose Health Plan inside and out, but I also focus on events that educate Federal Retirees (or soon to be) on how our health plan works in conjunction with Medicare. In 2015, I became licensed in both health and life insurance. 

Compass Rose Benefits Group wants to help members and interested prospects solve the complexities of insurance, so next time you’re at an event, feel free to stop by our table and speak with one of our knowledgeable Sales Representatives! 

Leave a Reply

